225 – “Empowered to Win” with Rev. Allison G. Daniels (@AllisonDaniels9)

Going North Podcast

21-02-2020 • 32 mins

“Don’t let the day pass you by without sharing your story.” – Rev. Allison G. Daniels

Today’s featured bestselling and award-winning author is coach, International Diversity Trainer, publisher, speaker and Book Writing Expert, Rev. Allison G. Daniels. Allison and I talk about her new venture as a book publisher after writing 41 books, her upcoming events, and advice for new authors.

Key Takeaways:

Be around people that authentically connect and truly believe in what you do.

Learn about the book publishing side of writing a book.

When writing for a book anthology, make sure it’s the right fit for you and the visionary author behind the project.

Always do your research before investing in your book.

Be grateful for those who support you in the early stages of your success journey.

“You have a right to share your story.”

Rev. Allison’s Site: https://www.allisongdaniels.com/

Rev. Allison’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Allison-Gregory-Daniels/e/B00BDUMJIM?ref_=dbs_p_ebk_r00_abau_000000

The opening track is titled, "Don't You" from The Solar Mixtape by Asis Galvin. Be sure to capture this beat by clicking this link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/dont-you

Related Episodes:

19 - "Walk in Your Authority" with Rev. Allison Daniels (@AllisonDaniels9): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/19-walking-in-your-authority-with-rev-allison-daniels-allisondaniels9

45 - "From the Incubator to the Kingdom" with Dr. Duane Mangum (@i_blend1): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/45-from-the-incubator-to-the-kingdom-with-dr-duane-mangum-i_blend1

1-Year Anniversary Episode #2 - "Building An Economic Legacy" with Antonio T. Smith Jr. (@TheATSJr): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/1-year-anniversary-episode-2-building-an-economic-legacy-with-antonio-t-smith-jr-theatsjr

141 - "Thou Shall Be Successful" with William Winfield (@Willisblessed38): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/141-thou-shall-be-successful-with-william-winfield-willisblessed38

146 - "Healing In The Vessel" with Jacqueline Goodwin: https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/146-healing-in-the-vessel-with-jacqueline-goodwin

174 - "Passion, Purpose & Promise" with Dr. Rhonda Glover: https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/174-passion-purpose-promise-with-dr-rhonda-glover

189 - "Blessed With Poetry" with Michelle Smith: https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/189-blessed-with-poetry-with-michelle-smith

215 – “Supernatural Favor” with Sonja Prince-Ward: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/215-supernatural-favor-with-sonja-prince-ward-0

216 – “The Write Way” with Amy Collins (@NewShelvesBooks): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/216-the-write-way-with-amy-collins-newshelvesbooks